About Me

Background
As you hopefully know, my name is Travis. I was born in California, but spent the majority of my life in Colorado. Upon graduating high-school, I moved out of the house and attended the University of Colorado - Boulder; a full 20 minute drive down the highway from where I lived.
Studying at the C.U. allowed for me to graduate with a dual degree as a Bachelor of Arts for the careers:  Computer Science and Spanish & Portuguese; which in turn permitted me to immigrate to Cuenca, Ecuador.  The visa that I have is the Permanent Residency Visa:  9-V Profesional

Traveling

I've been fortunate enough to travel to the following states:

I am from Colorado so I have done a fair amount of traveling in the state.  I recommend the following:

  • Red Rocks Ampitheater
  • Rocky Mountain National Park
I have traveled to Utah a handful of times. The canyons are amazing.
My abuelita lived in Green Valley just outside of Tuscon. I have also traveled to Sedona.
New Mexico is cool. I liked Santa Fe more than Albuquerque.
My family originates from California. I was born in Mission Viejo and we still have family in Southern California. In 2016 I hiked the John Muir Trail. I have also hiked the Lost Coast and seen the Redwood Forests
I have family that lives outside of Vegas. I havent been since before I was 21 years old.
When I was younger I went to Lake Ogallala
When I was in high school I attended Dan Gable's wrestling camp at Oklahoma State.
I have family that lives in Lowell, Massachusetts.  I was last there Christmas 2017.
Went Skiing in December, 2017.
I have been to Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Park
Traveled a handful of times to Florida. Islands of Adventure, MGM Studios, and Epcot are dope!
I went to Kona and Kauai in October 2017 to watch my stepmother compete in the Ironman World Championship.

October 26th, 1990 - This Guy Enters the World

I was born in Mission Viejo, California.  This also makes me a Scorpio that was born in the year of the horse.

person
May 2013 - Started A New Job

I began working as a student worker at the National Geophysics Data Center (N.G.D.C ) which is part of  NOAA. My work consisted of writing scripts to cleanup data. I also worked on creating a visualization tool to display the location of core samples.

language
May 2014 - Graduated University

I graduated from the University of Colorado - Boulder with a dual Bachelor of Arts in Computer Science and Spanish & Portuguese. 'Sko Buffs!   

language
May 2014 - Started New Job

After Graduating I began working at NDP Group, LLC. A software company located in downtown Boulder.  

language
March, 2015 - Moved to Ecuador

I moved Cuenca, Ecuador to further pursue fluency in Spanish. Shortly after, I applied for permanent residency.  This is also the time I began working as a Freelance Web Developer.

flight
September 2016 - Through-Hiked the John Muir Trail

In September, my brother invited me to join him and a friend to through hike the  211 miles (340 km) of the John Muir Trail.  It was quite the experience that taught me a lot about my limits physically and mentally.

directions_walking
November 2016 - Hiked Torres Del Paine

2016 was big year for me in terms of hiking, I was fortunate to travel down south the Chilean side of Patagonia to hike the Q Loop in Torres Del Paine with my father and siblings. During our trip, a bridge collapsed the day after we crossed and prevent many from hiking the loop.

directions_walking
September 2017 - Residency Granted

I became  resident of Ecuador under the Professional Visa option, which allows for applicants from pre-approved universities to gain permanent resident status.

check